asfenmaxi.blogg.se

Golf story tiny player glitch
Golf story tiny player glitch




It was just an adjustment, and I didn’t adjust quite as fast as some other guys did. And it’s not as if it’s going anywhere - you look at what’s happening and when we start next year there’s still not going to be any crowds. But then you get to the end of every week and boys are winning trophies, and it’s not as if it didn’t count.īy the end I got it figured out. It felt like it didn’t count, like it didn’t matter. Every time I went out there for the first few weeks I just felt like I was playing a practice round. Rory: I think just mentally getting myself in the right place to play competitive golf. GW: Was it a swing thing, a crowds thing, a comfort thing? It maybe took me longer to adjust to it than some other people. I was playing well and then everything stopped. It’s hard because I felt like I had a nice bit of momentum going at the start of the year. I think any year you don’t win a tournament is a disappointment, and that’s obviously why this year is disappointing. I came out of the back of last year playing some of the best golf I’d ever played, so I don’t at all think any year when you don’t win a major is a disappointment. I had a great year last year and I didn’t win a major. GW: How do you arrive at that? Is the year automatically a disappointment if you don’t win a major? Golfweek: Assign yourself a grade for your 2020. In the midst of a two-month break from competitive golf - he will next play in January in Abu Dhabi - McIlroy talked with Golfweek about why he grades his 2020 as a “C,” what he saw Dustin Johnson do at Augusta National that he couldn’t do himself, hot button topics like the PGA Tour/European Tour deal and the distance debate, and whether he’s too damned “soft.” He went winless in 2020, ending his year at the Masters, where he again missed out on a chance to complete the career grand slam, finishing in a tie for 5th.

golf story tiny player glitch

But it was a different McIlroy who re-emerged after lockdown, struggling with both his game and adapting to the new reality of fan-free events. 1, riding a streak of seven straight top-five finishes, and defending his title at the Players Championship in March when the PGA Tour pulled down the pandemic shutters.






Golf story tiny player glitch